A01 A02 A03 A04 A05 A06 A07 A09 A10 A11 A12 A13 A14 A18 A19 A21 F01 F02 INF Ö

Awards for Young Scientists from A12

PhD student Hanna Öhlmann won the presentation award at this year’s German Endocrine-Brain-Immune-Network (GEBIN) conference in late March for her presentation on “Altered brain structure in chronic visceral pain: Specific differences in gray matter volume and associations with visceral symptoms and chronic stress”.

Robert Jan Pawlik, PhD, received one of the rare presentation slots at the PsychoNeuroImmunology Research Society (PNIRS) conference in June, giving him the opportunity to present his work on “Impact of Acute Inflammation on the Extinction of Conditioned Visceral Pain-Related Fear in Healthy Humans.” He won the Michael Irwin Equity and Diversity Travel Award there.

We offer our sincere congratulations.

More Info on GEBIN: >>

More Info on PNIRS: >>